St. George Campus
Queen’s Park

The University of Toronto (U of T) is the main university in the city and is divided into three different campuses. St. George Campus is the most famous and most central and it has many beautiful buildings with historical architecture. Some of the most visited places at St. George Campus are Queen’s Park, the Royal Ontario Museum and the Royal Conservatory of Music.

The university was founded in 1827 as King’s College and its name was changed to the University of Toronto in 1849, and two campuses where added outside the city, the Mississauga Campus and the Scarborough Campus.

There are various art galleries located on the different campuses, such as the Blackwood Gallery in Mississauga and the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library Gallery which has a collection of books, manuscripts and documents.

Toronto Guide | Historical buildings in Toronto


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.